Providing you with healthy options is something your dining team proudly does every day. We help you select delicious, nutritious and satisfying meals, snacks and desserts by highlighting well-balanced menu choices and providing nutritional information and tips to help you make choices that fit your needs.
Meet the Dietitian
Sodexo employs over 500 registered dietitians (RDs) across the United States. RDs work closely with Sodexo’s culinary team to develop balanced and fresh menus and provide you with the nutritional information and tools to make healthy choices. Our registered dietitians cover topics such as:
Food allergies, celiac disease, diabetes, or other special dietary needs
Eating healthy on campus
Vegan and vegetarian nutrition
Locate a healthier choice! All Mindful offerings meet stringent nutritional criteria based on the Dietary Guidelines for Americans. Each Mindful item is limited in calories, has fewer than 30% of calories from fat, fewer than 10% of calories from saturated fat, and is restricted in sodium and cholesterol.
We take pride in serving you wholesome ingredients, preparing recipes accurately and providing nutritional analysis and ingredient statements through our online menus and nutrition calculator. From our general manager to our front line servers, we work carefully to address food allergies, celiac diets, or other special dietary needs.
We want to meet one-on-one with anyone who has individual dining needs to ensure that your dining experience is safe, delicious, and social. If you have a food allergy/special diet concern, please call or send us a note using the feedback form or contact our Food Production Manager, Noelle Sprague at (315) 797-4462.
My Zone at the Hawk's Nest was designed to allow students with a gluten dietary restriction to dine comfortably in our Dining Hall. This allows students to make safe choices while still having the freedom to dine throughout the Dining Hall. If you are unsure of the ingredients in an item available at the Dining Hall please ask a staff member for assistance.
A variety of gluten-free items across campus and can accommodate customers with foods that are free from gluten-containing ingredients and protected against cross-contact with gluten.
Menu items with the vegetarian icon contain no meat, fish or poultry, or any meat products such as soup base. Our vegetarian offerings meet the needs of lacto-ovo vegetarians and may include eggs and/or dairy products.
Vegan offerings contain no meat, fish, eggs, milk or other animal-derived products such as honey.